PPC advertising Campaigns are what most businesses prefer to market their sales growth in less time with the ultimate goal to reach their target audiences!
Although to scale a business with Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is inexpensive, though effective – it still takes some time!
So, with the PPC (Pay Per Click) campaigns, which has hundreds of billions of dollars being spent across the globe on paid advertising.
Now, that’s a lot of spends!
The stats itself tells that one can’t ignore this marketing tactic. It can prove to be a fruitful option for businesses that wants the immediate return and drive more traffic, leads, and customers right away simply after running the ad campaigns.
Plus Point: You can most likely calculate the profit and measure the revenue resulted from your PPC advertising clicks and the conversions you got from the website visits.
Even a PPC campaign requires proper strategies and planning while settings the ad campaigns that run perfectly well.
Hence, you need a Solid Strategy!
The simple basics of PPC are that you pay for every click on your ad based on your targeted keywords. Cost Per Click (CPC) is counted on when your ad is clicked based on the “auction model” where the best performing ads are likely to win and show.
There are a plethora of ways to track the performance of PPC ads campaigns, we will start from the most well to do examples. Some of the key things to highlight for achieving a better PPC performance are:
PPC Best Practices
Utilizing longer phrase keywords on your PPC ad campaigns can benefit in the traffic with a lower ad spends. Targeting a long tail keyword has:
With broad match keywords, your ads will be shown to the searchers who try to search for the broad match keyword. Let’s say you added “bag” as a broad match keyword, that means your ads will be shown to the searchers who search for the bag or a similar term containing bag, for instance, tracking bags and others as such.
With a phrase match keywords, your ads will be shown to the searchers that search the exact phrase as well as the close variation of the exact phrase of your keyword. For instance, if you set “tracking bags” as the phrase match keywords then your ads will be shown for the search query like:
But not for the bag for tracking, trolly bag, tourist bag.
Including negative keywords on your PPC Advertising Campaigns pays off and is worth to apply.
Let’s directly dive into the deeper understanding of negative keywords and their usage.
Sometimes when you showcase your PPC advertisement, there may be some sort of irrelevant traffic that bounces back after clicking your ad.
So, what went wrong over there?
Possibly, maybe they have searched the queries and keyword phrase which you don’t offer on your product/service offerings.
But, what are those terms?
Let’s say, for instance, you are selling all sorts of bags for all kinds of demographic audiences except micro bags which is also called fanny bag, and waist bag,
The thing is, obviously you don’t want to display your PPC ads to the searchers who are looking to purchase micro bags.
So, it would be a smart step to list out all those keywords lists that don’t apply to your product/services offerings and add them to the negative keywords list.
Hence, the next time when the searches search for a query related to micro bags, fanny bags, and waist bags – Your PPC ads don’t show up to all such visitors.
Pros of Negative Keywords:
A PPC Click Through Rate is used to measure the performance of your paid Ads clicks and Impression ration in percentage. In short, a higher PPC CTR means the higher number of people who see your ads and clicks your ads which means a high-quality score.
Better CTR (Click Through Rates) defines a powerful performance.
Average CTR in Adwords – 1.91% for Search Ads and 0.35% for Display Ads.
Good CTR in Adwords – 4-5% or above on Search Ads and 0.5-1% or above on Display Ads.
CPC (Cost Per Conversion)
A cost per conversion shows the percentage, that displays the number of website/app visitors have completed action from the total number of visitors on your ads.
CPC (Cost Per Click)
Cost Per Click is similar to Pay Per Click where you pay for every click of your ads from the people that searches and results in clicking your ad.
Average CPC – Average CPC is like this. Let’s say your ad spend on one ad click is $1.00 and on the other ad click is $2.00. So the average Cost Per Click you get is $1.5.
Maximum CPC – Maximum CPC is the highest bid amount that you are willing to pay for your ads when someone clicks your ads.
Understanding Search Ads and Display Ads
This is a form of Ads that are most commonly used to show the PPC advertising on Google SERP’s when an advertiser qualifies for eligibility. With search ads, you can not only show the ads but furthermore, you can also add the additional links, extensions, phone number, address, and other product offerings.
In short, search ads can drive more traffic and conversions in a short time.
Brand awareness – Yes you have heard it right!
If you aren’t using the display ads for creating a brand awareness then you damn should be!
You might have probably seen display ads on
So, display ads can improve brand visibility. Alongside clicks per cost on display ads are also lower than that of Search Ads.
Besides, a Display Ads can play a key role in Remarketing whereas with running some A/B split testing using the display networks, you can easily target the right audience to show the display Ads.
Final Takeaways of PPC
Finally, when all set and done, don’t scare off from showcasing your ads for successful PPC advertising campaigns. Applying all the given guided tips will sooner or later lead you to get higher customers with a better-improved ROI.
Feel free to share your Ads Campaign experience, we will gladly help you and suggest you for launching your PPC ads campaign with useful recommendations!